mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reviews-a-go-go

I haven't dyed my hair in many many months, and I'm beginning to see just how grey my hair really is. It's Jessica Tandy grey. It's Barbara Bush Grey. It's old lady grey.

Oh happy day, it's old lady grey.

Enough with the poetry. Props have to go out to mrs-roboto, the first official taker of my offer. So I got out my pen and my rum and her gifties are now on their way. It was fun. Thanks, mrs-roboto! I hope lots of readers go read mrs-roboto, now, 'cause she rocks! And I'm not just saying that.

Props also have to go to sirilyan, who partook in this little experiment too, even though I kinda roped him into it. sirilyan's funny, and I only hope my little offering is worthy.


I spent an hour at Walgreen's (again!), trying to sort out a SNAFU with a prescription (again!), so I picked up a bottle of BerryColaFusionPepsiBlue to try. This was the same Walgreen's from which I had tried both Mountain Dew LiveWire (orange foot) and Sprite Tropical Remix (mildly rainbow sherbety mold), so I thought I'd round out the triad.

And this doesn't taste like the ass I expected.

[said Danny Bonaduce to his date. Hah!]

Granted, it's a bad drink. And it doesn't taste at all like cola, so I don't know why they would even put "cola" in the name. But, it's kinda reminiscent of Wild Berry Skittles, you know, if you took a handful of them and sqeezed the juice into a glass of slightly salty tap water. But really, out of the three, this one is not the grossest. And it's something for me to say that, because I tend to prefer orange flavored things to berry flavored things.

I realize this product review is more than six months late, but I needed to wait for all the hoopla to die down first. You know that's what all the cool kids do.


I have listened the new Radiohead CD and here is my recommendation: It's fantastic. You should get it. End transmission.

1:31 p.m. - 2003-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry