mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Small chickens and now, monkeys!

I've re-read my entry from yesterday and realized that I've lost the ability to complete a thought. I can start them, sometimes, but then can't bring up the examples to deliver the payoff. The points I was trying to make about Trevor Dunnigan's parents' visit this weekend were hinted at, but were neither illustrated properly nor explored satisfactorily. Mmph. Then I go and read an entry like sooner's and get all depressed. Well, more depressed than my Effexor can cover.

I'm sure all the other funny reads I frequent (like smartypants, sirilyan, pablo and tvzero) would be happy to know that their fabulous, funny writing is affecting my pharmaceutical dosages.

OK, enough of the pity-grubbing for me. Buck up, little soldier! You have that Monday meeting you so loathe coming up!


Well, it didn't go half bad, the meeting. Well, except for the part where the president of the company held us all responsible for our declining traffic and wanted to know what the hell we were going to do about it in the next week before they decide to shut us down completely. That part was a little uncomfortable. But other than that, my section was well-received and the meeting was kept under an hour, so all in all, I put that in the win column. Plus, the Big boss is out for the next three weeks, so that means I can wear my Glark shirt tomorrow. Hee.

Speaking of monkeys, I wish diabetes was called Monkeypox! Monkeypox! is a disease name I could really get behind. I would support a vaccination for a disease called Monkeypox! I'd do a Monkeypox! fun run. Why did they waste such a great name on this?


Having burnt my right inner elbow on a hot oven door in pursuit of a runaway taquito, I now find myself pleasingly drunk. Oh, it took me a while to get here, and the vicodinses (vicodini?) and the Risperdol has helped as well. Yay! Now if only I could think of something fun and funny to say whilst in this most medicated of moods.

Gots to be startin' something

Hey, I have an idea I'd like to float by you people, you 8 or 9 loyal Medicine Ballers. I recently purchased so fun and sassy stationery, and I'd like to put it to good use. If you send me your address, I will send you something fun. I promise I am not a stalker, and I promise the fun things will be goofy and relatively flat. And I'll say something funny. Don't you think that letter writing has become a lost art? Wouldn't it be great if we could start up some sort of letter-writing thingy? It'd boost our economy! It'd be like Geo-caching without that tedious movement. It could be the start of something great.

I'm totally serious. Click the email button and drop me a line with your mailing address, or email me at [email protected].


Oh, and this? Totally fun:

What Flavour Are You? Mmm, I am Lemon Flavoured.Mmm, I am Lemon Flavoured.

I am bitter and twisted. Expect from me acerbic humour and sharp commentary. While I may seem nasty at first, I'm actually quite good company if I like you, so long as you don't mind a bit of cutting to the chase. What Flavour Are You?

3:32 p.m. - 2003-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry