mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eat your heart out, Martha Stewart

So, we had our party this weekend. I think this picture says it all.

I was concerned that no one would come, and in fact most people did bail, but we had enough people come to have a lot of fun. We�ll be eating party food for the next three weeks or so, but really, when isn�t a good time to eat chips and salsa? Well, right now, really, because I�m still hungover and won�t be fully recovered for quite some time.

The party unofficially started at 2:30, when the niece and nephew arrived to partake of the game room. I received as a housewarming gift an animitronic singing Dean Martin doll, and he fits nicely in the d�cor of our game room. It was just me, Trevor Dunnigan and the fam until about fiveish, when dorkfysh and her kid appeared with pie in hand.

She and the Kid are just as cute as can be, and I�m so glad they were able to make it.

My friends Paul and Bec from work came by soon after, and we opened up the alcohol and the forensics, because those are the kinds of parties I throw. Luckily, the Kid was there to help us with our chemistry, because lord knows the roomful of drunk adults were of no help.

From there, it begins to blur. All I can tell you is that my night ended up with projectile vomiting on the wall and heating vent in our bathroom, and I learned that my hair is, in fact, long enough to get in the way of drunken puking. Yay!

Help me.

1:00 p.m. - 2003-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry