mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Invited

I had a two-margarita lunch today. You know, and half a bean burger. But mostly? Margarita. It�s been quite impossible for me to even attempt work. Oops.

So instead, I sent out an eVite invitation to the housewarming party we�re finally throwing. You know�the traditional party you throw after having lived in a house for 5 months. It�s a Cinco de Mayo party too, though I apologize in advance to the Latino community and Mexico for bogarting their holiday. Though really, we should have more parties to commemorate someone beating France in a battle, don�t you think? And this has nothing to do with the Freedom Fries debacle�I just think the French are a good punchline.

Anyway, I debated with myself (and nearly lost several times) before deciding to have a party. In college, I threw a party and nobody came. It was deeply depressing. I had chips. I had alcohol. It was college. What happened?!?!? I don�t rightly know. All I know is that I cleaned the house for nothing, and that tequila just isn�t as fun when you�re drinking alone. I think I ended up watching The Company of Wolves, but I don�t remember how I felt about that movie. Perhaps because I was too busy waiting for the doorbell to ring. Which, of course, it never did.

It never did.

3:29 p.m. - 2003-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry