mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The 5

I'll write more later, but here's today's Friday Five.

1. How many houses/apartments have you lived in throughout your life?

3 houses, 4 flats, 2 apartments and a bungalow.

2. Which was your favorite and why?

My current house is my favorite, because it's the first real house Trevor Dunnigan and I have had together, and it's this quirky little house from the 20s. I also loved the house I grew up in. I have dreams about it all the time (Had one last night where I was running through the house singing Oingo Boingo's "Nothing to fear" at the top of my lungs. What am I trying to tell me?). My mother sold it while I was away at college, and I never got to say goodbye.

3. Do you find moving house more exciting or stressful? Why?

I hate moving. Trevor Dunnigan and I spent three years in the worst apartment ever just because we didn't want to have to go through the search, the application and the packing. The only reason we have this nice house now is because it fell into our laps.

4. What's more important, location or price?

Location.

5. What features does your dream house have (pool, spa bath, big yard, etc.)?

Steam room, game room and a tree-canopied driveway.


I have this song stuck in my head, but that's not unusual. What's weird is that it's one of those pre-programmed songs that comes with keyboards that you buy your kids when you can't afford a real piano. We have a Yamaha-something or other keyboard, and it sits upstairs in our game room (we have a game room, because we have a foosball table. We have a foosball table because I'm a great girlfriend to have at christmas). It never gets played. But every now and then I will play the pre-programmed music just because it's so goofy. The one I like, and the one I can't get out of my head, is this bouncy little ditty they call "J-Street," and it sounds very much like something the organ salespeople used to play on their display models in the organ store at the mall. It's a little jazzy, a little 1960s Vegas, and very catchy. And I can't get it out. Of. My. Head.

So by the end of the day it might not be my favorite.

My love affair with Vicodin may be starting to fade. For the past few days, when the pain starts going away I start feeling anxious, like my blood sugar is low. But it's not. So now my pain medication is making me anxious? *Sigh* So not fair. Oh well, if I stop taking them, I can always sell them on the street and make lots of money. I hear they go for $5 a pill.

9:19 a.m. - 2003-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry