mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Palsy

I took a vicodin today, for the first time in 4 days, because my right side is hurting like a motherfucker. And all sorts of different hurts too. It's a smorgasbord of hurt! I have a throbbing pain from where I took my shot this morning, a crampy pain in my kidney, creaky sharp pains in my hip and knee, tightness in my jaw and a plugged up ear. All on my right side. Every time I stand up, I feel like a palsied marionette.

I think I have three vicodin left. And I don't see Dr. Foley until March 5. Oy.

Although, I have found that if I can focus on all my other ailments, it tends to mean that at least my blood sugar is fairly normal. It's not 35 like yesterday, or 255 like last night. I could test it, but that seems unsatisfying.

I'm on this new antidepressant (Effexor) that is making me really sort of whacked out. It's supposed to be anti-anxiety as well, but in fact it has the opposite effect. So I have to take double the anti-anxiety meds I'm already on to counter the extra anxiety I get from my anti-depressants.

And part of the reason I'm anxious and depressed? Because I think I'm taking too many pills. How fucked is that?

11:26 a.m. - 2003-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry