mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2006-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Non-sequiturs and pictures

Now I could have told you this:

What American accent do you have?
Your Result: The West

Your accent is the lowest common denominator of American speech. Unless you're a SoCal surfer, no one thinks you have an accent. And really, you may not even be from the West at all, you could easily be from Florida or one of those big Southern cities like Dallas or Atlanta.

The Midland
Boston
North Central
The Inland North
Philadelphia
The South
The Northeast
What American accent do you have?
Take More Quizzes

I like John Hodgman, and even though I don't want to, I enjoy his commercials with whatsisname for Mac. I'm not a Mac person and, quite frankly, I find the commercials funny but cloying and smug, but there's one line that just cracks. Me. Up.

It's the one where John looks all disheveled, and he's complaining that the children in the house are using him for all sorts of things when all he wants to do is balance checkbooks. He complains how tiring the children are and he's so tired he's

...crying myself to sleep mode.

Call me geeky as hell, but that's brilliant. And it makes me want to buy another PC. Heh.


So, everyone should know by now that Eli Horvath (nee Trevor Dunnigan) is my one true love.

But you know who I love?


Simon Pegg.


And David Walliams and Matt Lucas.


And Dylan Moran.


And Colin Meloy.



And Steve Carrell and Stephen Colbert and Jon Stewart.



And Phlyd and Tbone and Newman.

But definitely, completely only Eli Horvath.


How could I not?

10:44 p.m. - 2006-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry