mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2006-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sorry.

Despite being mostly pleased with the election results (and only 2 weeks late commenting on it), I have to say I agree just a tad with the End of the Worlders. Nothing to do with the actual election, mind you, just that yes, in general, I think things are so fucked up that the end of the world must be nigh.

Reason One: Tasering a guy because he won't show his ID in a library.
Jack. Booted. Thuggery.

Honestly, this makes me sick.

Reason Two: Houston police abuse union organizers.

Untreated diabetic shock. Sexual harassment. Sleep and water deprivation. Physical abuse. You know, Godwin's law starts to apply more and more when shit like this happens.

Reason Three: This.

And this is just in the US. You know, the bestest place in the world. The place where democracy makes everyone rich and happy. The fairest and the fabulous. This, from a place where our "freedoms" are the reason for terrorism. And although I have no data to back me up, I can't help but think this is a direct result of our "president's" stance on such American as apple pie things as waterboarding and the line item veto of habeus corpus.

This isn't even counting the instances of man's inhumanity to man in other places. You know, Amanda is right: I hate people.

I need that bumpersticker: if you're not outraged, you're not paying attention.

4:43 p.m. - 2006-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry