mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2006-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My very own Michael Scott Moment

I think I just lived out a scene from the Office.

OK, so I work in a law firm as a technical help desk type person. I spend a lot of time on the phone with attorneys and legal secretaries. In this particular instance, I was working with an attorney on a letter she was writing.

After spending maybe five minutes on the phone with her, chatting as I fixed the problem, I stayed on long enough to make sure the letter was coming up as it should.

While we were waiting, I happened to make fun of the name of who I thought was the recipient of the letter, who had a rather odd sounding name (just something that sounds silly, you know, like 'Jell Fheem' or something).

After I finished giggling, she said "Yes, well. He's sitting right here."

*crickets*

Oops.

4:57 p.m. - 2006-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry