mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2006-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mnvnjnsn, less one cyst.

I am typing this slowly, partially because I have a cast on my left arm that, while not particularly painful, is a great hinderance to typing. Of course, the painkillers are and yet are not helping.

They didn't let me keep my cyst, or even let me see it. They said they had to "send it to the lab" for standard tests, but I think they just wanted to thwart me.

However, if you're looking for gross cyst pictures, I'd recommend this page here. Maybe I'm glad that they didn't let me see it.

The surgery went well. They weren't going to put me out, but I guess I fell asleep, because I snored myself awake (with a towel over my face-- thanks, docs!) as they were wrapping my arm.

Thanks for all your thoughts and comments and well wishes and whatnot. I get my stitches out on Friday, so I expect that's when the real pain will start. Right now I'm just trying out various combinations of what I've got (Percocet! Vicodin! Valium! Cyclobenzaprine! It's the trifecta plus one!) so when I am in pain, I'll be ready.

And so, I'll leave you with this:

Kudos and thanks to cuteoverload.com for this, and all they do.

10:06 p.m. - 2006-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry