mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2006-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

An update and some words of wisdom

So, my birthday went well, I guess. Since I started my shiny new job the day before my Birthday Night Out, everything was kinda low key. That was OK with me. My alcohol tolerance left me for a younger woman, so I was ready for bed by nine. Had fun with my friends, though (and you know who you are). It was a good night.

My actual birthday was even more low key. I made the decision to go to Benihana for the birthday dinner, and that turned out to be a bit of a mistake. I've been to Benihana before, and 40-year old Virgin made me nostalgic for the cheesy showiness of it all. Well, it turns out that the Benihana in Beaverton is a tad too cheesy for my taste. They didn't have the braised tofu that you can get in other Benihananananas, so I had to get the chicken, which did NOT agree with me afterwards, if you know what I mean. And the birthday sing along was more embarassing and less fun then I remembered. I blame the balloon-animal hat.

Did you know that Comcast On Demand offers kareoke now? Anytime I want, I can pull up "Funkytown" and sing my heart out. Boy, oh boy. Whatta time for me to get a job.

I'd like to leave you all with a quote I heard tonight on Dancing With the Stars. It was said to Giselle Fernandez (whoever that is) by one Bruno Tonioli about her performance last night:

You should call Rosarita because tonight you were Robocop.

Really, what more is there to say?

10:40 p.m. - 2006-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry