mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2005-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shameless Sister Promotion

This temp job is draining my will to live. I was supposed to go to Powell's tonight to see Jasper Fforde tonight, but being stuck in a tiny airless office comparing two three-thousand record Excel files has made me want to throw myself from the very tall sky bridge with a lovely view of the Willamette valley. At least I would have a beautiful flight down, a la Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon. That had better not need spoiler tags by now. I have no sympathy for you if you are now ruined.

My respect for the woman I'm working for here has declined dramatically since she insisted the two data files with which I have been working originally came from the same source. I can tell you definitively that they did NOT. If they had one field in common, I could have had this done in a jiffy, but no... I am drowning in a sea of data without unique IDs. Ah, the life of a wandering database freak. It hurts me, sometimes.

I mean, it hurts me all the time.

In other news, my sister's band has their cd on Amazon (and Best Buy and Tower Records). I wrote the lyrics to "Orbit," such as they are. Pre-order your CD today! If you send me money, I can guarantee you a signed t-shirt and a picture of the drummer from our senior ball (Oh, I've been waiting for this moment to come. Heh).

8:53 p.m. - 2005-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry