mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2005-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A lot of pointing, a lot of clicking today.

I spent today at work, and I'm not even remotely bitter about it. This feeling, it's new to me, the feeling of "job satisfaction." I'm not sure what to do. I like the people, they like me, I'm constantly being thanked and praised. And I'm being paid 30% more than what I was making at my last craptacular job.

Although the bad news is, all the people I like are fellow consultants, and the job is supposed to end mid-July, so the likelihood of getting to work with them again is slim. Well, I at least hope to get a good bar-hop with them.

I should see my first paycheck on Wednesday. I can't wait. My first big purchase? This shirt. It's a must have.

I've put out some banners just for the hell of it. So, if you're not sure about this site, hit the random entry link up yonder. Hopefully you'll get the funny entries and not the whiny ones.

9:46 p.m. - 2005-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry