mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2005-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And here I thought I had nothing to say

You may not have noticed it, but I haven't really been "journalling" much. Every now and then I post a story, usually one that has been in the back of my head for a while, but that's it. I haven't been sharing my thoughts and feelings on current affairs, I haven't talked about money problems or job problems or medical problems or more money problems or the fact that we can't pay our rent. Well, here I go then back to the writing that's all about me.

*sigh*

It's just so depressing, you know? Poor Trevor Dunnigan-- he's not used to being poor, so it's been weighing very heavily on him, and it makes me sadder. And it's all my expenses. I've been out of work for 10 months now, and the temping has gone nowhere, and every interview goes nowhere for no apparent reason.

And I have chosen this time in my life to break my lifelong diet cola habit. Yes, I have been drinking some variation of diet soda since birth. Mother was an early adopter of Diet Rite and I'm pretty sure this fact alone is the cause of many of my health issues. 64 oz of water a day? Oh, hell-- a six pack of diet coke is close enough, right?

Well, my massage therapist, when I told her about my constant muscle pain in my shoulders and legs, said "How much soda do you drink, because Aspartame breaks down into formaldahyde and other crap, and it will drain the elasticity of your muscles right out. You should drink as much water as you can."

And so I'm trying. I drink 2 Vitamin Waters a day, which is damn expensive, and then tap water the rest of the day, which probably isn't the healthiest thing either.

Again, I say to you, Oy and *sigh.*

And then there's Survivor. I spend a lot of time lurking on TWoP's boards, but never post because usually someone will bring up a point that I would have made anyway. However, I feel I need to comment on something that I haven't seen in any forums:

Fuck you, Tom and Katie. Now, I don't begrudge Tom winning, and whatever gameplay anyone chooses to use is fine with me, but making it personal in order to win (as opposed to making it personal after the fact because you lost) just makes me want to punch them. I cannot stand that they viewed their spots as the final two as granted, since they felt Ian had stabbed them in the back so horribly and he should give up the game in order to win back their respect. They tormented this poor kid who obviously wanted them to like him above all else, painting themselves as betrayed and hurt because he had the unmitigated gall to play the fucking game. He was constantly under pressure to turn on both Tom and Katie, and he never did. This poor kid was in visible pain for the final 48 hours of the game and they didn't give a shit. They took advantage of his emotional connection to them and basically guilted him into giving in. I don't think either of them would have come close to winning without Ian and they didn't even fucking THANK HIM. Tom even went so far as to blame his less than honorable game play on Ian and tried to vote him out, as if going along with a crowd in a conversation invalidated their entire "gentlemen's agreement." TWICE. For them it was Outsnit, Outscowl, Outblame. That's not honorable, Mr. Fireman Hero Guy. You apologized and humbled yourself to everyone but the one person you owed your win to. And Katie, you made Ian cry.

So, fuck all y'all, you ungrateful gits. Ian's too good for you.

Well, he's too good for a Mark Burnett show anyway.

So how's THAT for journalling? Huh? Eh? huh?

4:50 p.m. - 2005-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry