mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lisztmania

I don't write when I feel I have nothing to contribute. Hence, the lack of entries recently. I've been in a serious mind-numbed funk lately, so putting together a series of coherent thoughts is still out of my grasp at this point. And so, once again, I bring you THE BULLETS POINTS OF RANDOMNESS:

  • Michael Stipe's head looks like skin pulled over a South American crystal skull. I mean, he's always looked wan, but I mean, have you seenthe new video? Bleah.

  • Those Mr. Goodwrench commercials have caused two of my comedy worlds to collide: The marriage of Colbert and Posehn. Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you Mr. and Daily Show.

  • I was rooting for the Red Sox and the Cardinals during the pennant race, but now that they're playing each other? Couldn't care less. I was really just rooting for the Yankees and Houston to looooooose.

  • Tucker Carlson is just pissed because Jon Stewart is not only a better debater but just a better man in every way.

  • I have to come clean: I was an English major in college, and yet I haven't read the following books: Shakespeare,The Tempest; Homer, The Odyssey; Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby; Anything by Hemingway, Proust, Wolfe and Joyce; Dickens, A Tale of Two Cities;and (This will pain my sister K, she with the MA in eighteenth century British Literature) Fielding, Tom Jones.
    Look, I'm sorry, all right?

OK, I have to go to bed now.

12:03 a.m. - 2004-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry