mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back to the basement

I should have done laundry and washed dishes and found a job today, but since I lost out on that Trailblazers gig, I've just been eating Tootsie Roll "midgets" and talking baby talk to the cats. The only time I left the house today was to hit up Safeway for bags of chocolate. Then I came home and hid them from my husband and the prying eyes of god. I haven't done that since high school, but I guess since I don't have a job to rebel against, I have to fall back on the old stand-bys of bingeing (sp?) and lolling about on the couch.

Maybe tomorrow I'll get my bartender resume together. They say you should put your picture on it so the managers can put a face to the name that keeps harassing them on the phone. I took two pictures behind the bar at school on Friday, and I could only have looked dorkier if I had done the Isaac two handed finger guns and the mouth-open smile.

Man, the past two weeks were so good-- I was up and out of the house, I was learning something useful and buying liquor by the box, I had a line on a primo job. But now I'm just back to unemployed and drinking. Drinking more interesting drinks, sure, but still.

9:42 p.m. - 2004-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry