mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ka-BOOM

Today has been kind of a big day:

Item #1: A local volcano erupted. Strangely enough, I just finished reading a book about volcano eruptions in Colombia, and the Discovery Channel had a show on the Mount Vesuvius eruption in 71 AD. Nothing like a long talk of Pyroclastic flow over shots of 2000 year old cooked skeletons to raise one's mood.

Item the second: I graduated from Bartending College with a 3.84 GPA (if you could call it that), and a speed test of 12 drinks in 4 mins 31 secs. The passing speed test is 12 drinks in 7 minutes. Now all I have to do is get licensed by the OLCC and I'll be a working bartender. Hee!

Item C: I didn't get the job I had been interviewing for-- it was a marketing job for the Portland Trailblazers. It would have been cool, so I'm pretty bummed, but I'm also kinda drunk and just got back from seeing Shaun of the Dead, so it hasn't quite hit yet. It will though, and when it does, I'll be glad I know how to make 7 versions of Long Island Iced Teas.

10:47 p.m. - 2004-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry