mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So, guess what?

I can now free-pour 1/2-ounce, 3/4-ounce, ounce, 1.5 ounce and 2- ounce shots of liquid-- both semi-viscous and watery-- into 4 types of glasses, with or without ice.

That's without a jigger, my friends, and it's only the second day of class. This is a lofty accomplishment for someone who can't cook (that'd be me) and who is pretty damn clumsy.

Other than class, I've been spending my days savoring America, the Book. It. Is. A. Joy. Seriously, give this team a Caldicott Medal and a Booker Prize. Fuck the Emmys, how about a couple Nobel Prizes (let's say... Chemistry and Peace). I am buying this book for every single family member I know. Twice. This book should be more popular than the Bible. This book should be more popular than the Beatles. Not to go all Actor's Studio on you, but this book is scrumtrulescent.

And since I know you all were wondering? I'm hoping Cowboy wins Big Brother 5, if only because he is SO not the "reality star" CBS was hoping for: Not too bright, not too handsome, not re-sellable in any way, shape or form. Heh. Fuck tha CBS.

8:05 p.m. - 2004-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry