mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still haven't finished the Swift book-- but People and EW are taken care of!

I can't wait for Arrested Development to start. Not because it's one of the funniest shows ever made (though it is); not because I love every single character and actor in the series (though I do); not even because someone once rightly compared the interaction between Lucille#1 and Buster to the relationship I have with Newman (case in point, taken from the site referenced above: "Buster lives with his mother Lucille and suffers from crippling panic attacks in any kind of pressurized situation. He also has a vast amount of pent up frustration towards his mother that often comes out in verbal out-lashings in her direction.").

No, it's because my schoolgirl crush on all things Zach Braff has gotten in the way of the rest of my life. Now that Scrubs has started up again, all I do is watch Access Hollywood and E! Entertainment television for snippets of Braff, and it's becoming disrupting (and mind numbing). I need Jason Bateman on Sundays to reclaim some of the crush real estate in my brain Zach (if I may be so bold and oh, yes, I may) has been occupying-- yes, that spot right there, the one next to Jon Stewart, around the corner from Steve Carell, just left of the junction at Stephen Colbert and Will Farrell. See, normally that spot is split between Jason, Zach and Dave Foley, but between Garden State and Scrubs and the Garden State soundtrack and the Zach Braff blog, he's totally taken over that whole area plus the spot normally saved for Sverre and, on alternate Wednesdays, that guy who worked in the pizza kitchen at that health food store I worked at in college.

How's the husband? Oh, he's fine.

I haven't written for a while because I'm a lazy, lazy person. I can't be bothered with writing, or thinking, or figuring out what the hell I want to do with my life (hell, I can't even be bothered enough to change out of my jammies on most days). I've had lots of crazy dreams lately but I won't bore you with those now. Come on, this is no place for fanciful stories.-- this is the Internet. Maybe tomorrow. For now, it's time for drugs and sleep.

11:52 p.m. - 2004-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry