mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm still pissed about the job thing

I didn't sleep at all last night. Because I have no insurance right now, and because my sleeping pills cost over $100 a bottle, I have to work on finding the right combination of the other drugs I'm on to fill that gap. Last night was the headache medicine and the anxiety meds, and that failed miserably. Tonight I am trying the muscle relaxants, antihistamine and alcohol mix, with a no-sleep-last-night kicker. I think this might do a little better.

The job search continues, although I have sent out 5 resumes and heard nothing back from any of them. I sent in the paperwork to sign up for COBRA-- despite its $550 /month price tag. I also set the ball rolling to cash out my 401K. It's enough to keep me afloat in case I don't get a job before 2005. It's enough to pay for COBRA until I can get on Trevor Dunnigan's insurance, and pay my half of the bills. I also heard I'm getting unemployment, so I don't need to be worried about getting punted to the curb for a little while longer.

Oh, and that gymnast guy who won the all-around gold? I think, as a reward, he should get to shoot those fucking announcers on NBC. Now THAT'd be worth it.

11:46 p.m. - 2004-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry