mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hunting for bitches

I was in a Japanese restaurant last night with my sister, brother-in-law, niece and nephew. It was the nephew's ninth birthday. K used my cell phone to call Mom so she could talk to the birthday boy, and he promptly handed the phone to me.

"Hi, Mom.... Not yet... I know... I will... OK, no more work talk mom, I am well aware of my situation, and this is the last you'll get to mention it during your visit here this weekend."

I hadn't noticed it, but the minute I was handed the phone, I refilled my sake glass and downed two shots before our conversation was over.

We're going to Bullwinkle's tomorrow and I'm not at all confident how well I'll do in a children's park in the heat with my mother and that woman. They say if the weather isn't cooperating, we may play laser tag. Oh, that might be just the thing for me. Is pistol-whipping a no-no in laser tag?

10:44 p.m. - 2004-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry