mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Regrets? I've had a few...

I had hoped that my new-found unemployment would allow me to do more important things, like clean the house and give the cats a bath. Instead, I've been sleeping in, watching a lot of on-demand CourtTV and wearing the same clothes for 48 hours straight. Who would have thought I would be missing that job?

Well, it doesn't surprise me. It was a sweet deal, and I guess the gods decided that I just wasn't appreciating it enough. I plan on writing a short email to the president of the company (who happens to be in the Galapagos Islands and unavailable for comment) to let her know that I didn't want to leave. I do admit to harboring some hope that they might be able to take me back in some other capacity. But if they don't, well, they don't. Seems a shame, though. I sure did like those folks. And the free food.

Well, at least I've got a good, violent video game to help me work out some of my issues.

7:54 p.m. - 2004-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry