mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I cannot WAIT for next Monday

And there it goes. I sent out an email this morning, on my last day at the office, to everyone at the office but the loathed boss, letting everyone know I was going. I knew sending it in the morning would have the most effect, since this all happened so quickly and nobody knew about it. It was very nice to have many of my (former) officemates coming by in shock. Everyone at my office, with a few notable exceptions, is really great. Seriously, that was a great place to work if you don't take into consideration my immediate supervisor. So, I was pretty verklempt all morning.

I'm not really familiar with the stages of mourning, I don't even know how many there are, but today I definitely got through two: Sadness and anger. I spent most of the morning in tears, just sad and frustrated at how this all spun so out of control. Then I had a margarita lunch and the tears dried up and the swearing began.

What was great about today was the universal agreement that my ex-boss is in for a world of pain. Because she chose to force my hand while the big boss and the head IT guy, among others, were out of town and incommunicado, she will have a week to discover exactly what I did during the day. Reports will not run, emails will not be sent, numbers will not be collected, leads will not be passed on. And when Monday comes and all the bigwigs are back? They will not be happy.

I don't mean to sound cocky. I'm not the greatest employee to walk the face of the Earth. I'm aware of my fallability. But I worked everyday at that office with the best of intentions. I wanted to help get my coworkers the information they needed and I enjoyed answering their questions. I did not deserve to be treated like a nuisance and talked about behind my back. I knew what I was doing and what I didn't know I tried to learn. But, you know, some people just suck and now I'm planning to spend the rest of this week sleeping in. And wishing her ill.

Lots of ill.

10:24 p.m. - 2004-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry