mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Booked!

Email to Patton Oswalt:

Subject: Possible Speaking Engagement

Dear Mr. Oswalt,

In light of the recent "What is Funny" piece on

The Onion, I just wanted to extend an invitation

to speak at my funeral, once it has a definite

book date. I figure most of my friends will

need a good pick-me-up right about then, and you're

just the guy. Besides, we used to see your show

back in the day at Tommy T's when you were

opening for "better" comedians, so you kinda

owe me.

Ill get back to you on the timing of the event.

I've been feeling OK lately, but I've been

catching my cats giving me weird looks lately.

Warmest regards,

Mnvnjnsn

Email from Patton Oswalt:

Subject: RE: Possible Speaking Engagement

If there is anything I can do to speed your

demise, let me know. Anything

for a fan.

PATTON

My funeral has a headliner! Woo-hoo! Remember, two drink minimum. Don't forget to tip the waitstaff.

9:30 p.m. - 2004-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry