mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BlogDonald

Today is Friday, and Donald Rumsfeld is all over the airwaves, so I thought I would combine the two and answer an old five from the now-defunct Friday Five as Donald Rumsfeld.

1. What was the last TV show you watched?
I don't watch. TV. Does that make me behind on pop culture and news? Possibly. I do watch TV. The news. But I don't read ah.... I don't read, you know, memos and reports. I'm told lots of things. I've stopped reading newspapers. You've got to keep your sanity somehow. I'm a survivor.

2. What was the last thing you complained about and what was the problem?
In recent months, we've seen abuse here under our responsibility, and it's been a body blow for us. It doesn't represent America. It doesn't represent American values. Does it represent my level of respect for other people in general? Quite possibly true.

3. Who was the last person you complimented and what did you say?
I liked Oprah yesterday, I believe what I said yesterday. I don't know what I said, but I know what I think, and, well, I assume it's what I said.

4. What was the last thing you threw away?
Have I been wasteful? Could be. Was it with the good will of the rest of the world? Hell, yeah. The worst thing you can do is allow a coalition to determine what your mission is.

5. What was the last website (besides this one) that you visited?
You should become a journalist.

This entry brought to you by listening to a whole lot of AirAmerica Radio and by the number 5.

1:18 p.m. - 2004-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry