mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When in doubt, list stuff

Well, I have been a complete waste of space this week. Why? No reason. I have malaise without cause. My boss has been out sick this week, so I haven't done anything. ANYTHING. Though, honestly, she could have been here and I think I still wouldn't have accomplished much.

It's just that I don't have anything to say. People IM me and I have one-word responses. Emails go unanswered. Voicemails are unreturned. I feel like I have nothing in my head but a vague, dull throbbing and, as you can see, it's affecting my output.

So, instead of wallowing further, I'm going to do that thing that's been going around, and list for you fifteen songs that play when I set my Media Player to randomize:

"Eternal Odyssey," Delerium
"Sex Born Poison," Air
"You Don't Know my Name," Alicia Keyes
"The Asshole Song," Jude
"You Went Away," Tegan & Sara
"Life Begins Again," The Afro-Celt Sound System
"Concrete Sky," Beth Orton
"You Can See Me," Supergrass
"Badd Business," Phantom Planet
"Kyur4 Th Ich," Lincoln Park
"Pipe Dreams," Travis
"My Bionic Eyes," Liz Phair
"Slob," Weezer
"Turned," Chris Vrenna
"Warm Machine," Bush

Huh. I thought my musical tastes were more diverse than that. Bummer.

1:26 p.m. - 2004-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry