mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bouncing Baby Beerbelly

I was out last night with some friends, and I made the mistake of picking out cute clothes and (gulp) trying them on.

It did nothing at all for my self esteem. Every cute dress made me look pregnant. And NO, I'm not pregnant. Every pretty dress in all of creation in sleeveless, and I go to great lengths to NOT show my upper arms. It was so depressing. I was ok until I sat down here at my desk and relived the horrors of the night before as I ate an entire bag of Hershey's Eggs which, while comforting, doesn't help me in the end (especially my end!).

Trevor Dunnigan and I are having a night out on the town in beautiful Vancouver tonight. That's Vancouver, WA, in case you didn't catch the sarcasm there. When I first moved up here, I had the good sense to get a bank account at a credit union near my place of work, which was in Vancouver, just over the I5 bridge into Washington State.

Now that I live in in NE Portland and work in SW Beaverton, I dread the days I have to actually deposit money into my account. It takes an hour, in bad traffic time, so Trevor Dunnigan and I usually try to Amake a night of it: going to a restaurant, stopping at the fancy Zupan's for a bottle of wine for later.

Speaking of which, I need to go home and get ready to drink wine. Later, snakes.

5:14 p.m. - 2004-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry