mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's random thought Wednesday!

Dig your claws into this action:

  • I was sitting at my desk eating strawberries this morning, and they were good enough to make me wonder why I don't eat more fresh strawberries. I grew up believing I didn't like strawberries, and where did that come from? Then, in a flash of childhood trauma, I remembered: my mom fed me strawberry flavored things first. And the real thing just couldn't compare in my toddler mind. No wonder the baby boomers feared for my generation.

  • Oregon has let me down. Measure 30, a tax initiative to help repair our failing schools, you know, where our future is stored at the moment? Yeah, 59% of this state decided "Nah, it's not worth it. I wanna get a bigger tax return so I can buy another SUV!" The news last night and this morning went over the dire figures for our degenerating social programs and it frightened me. And then I thought "Where the hell were these reports BEFORE the vote?!?" Stupid monolithic right-wing news conglomerates. Stupid sexy Flanders.

  • I have a broken filling, which accounts for that mammoth hole I've been toothpick spelunking in. I'm off to get that fixed today, and I'm very much looking forward to the sweet, sweet nitrous.

  • All this campaigning is depressing to me. It kills me to think that the person who will win the nomination is probably going to be the guy with the most money. And that's no better than the republicans. If I were queen, I would have the primaries all on one day, so that momentum is taken out of the equation, and I would disallow all television campaigning and instead do a series of debates on single issues. And get rid of the soft-money. I'm tired of this country being run by the oil and pharmaceutical capitalist pigs. We've got the internet, just post your positions and let the people read and decide. Some may say that's discriminatory towards low income folks and all, but honestly, when less than half the country votes anyway, I don't think it's going to make a big difference.

    And since I'd be queen, I'd take that whole Bush clan, that whole Bush regime all down there like that, and put 'em to work at McDonalds.

10:14 a.m. - 2004-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry