mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My special day

I stepped out of an agonizing meeting to test my blood (I was starting to zone out even more than sheer boredom allows) to find a bouquet of tulips and a box of Belgian chocolates on my desk.

That Trevor Dunnigan, I love him so. And here he had led me to believe he hated Belgians*.

I am just about to head home and then go to a fancy restaurant, where I plan to consume many tropical drinks and act coquettish with both my boyfriend and the waitstaff. Ideally, there will be cake involved.

Thanks to all of you who sent me birthday wishes in one form or another. I should have expected my birthday to be as low key as it has been. 34 is not really the for which one gets party hats and a rousing game of pin the tail on the donkey. 34 is the age where you spend most of your day in boring meetings and then get pretty flowers from the one that one loves.

So it's been good.

*Kidding. It's Monty Python thing.

4:27 p.m. - 2004-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry