mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Housebound in a winter wonderland

Another day indoors. The crispy ice surrounding the house has turned into thin ice over slush puddles, and I still can't open the frozen garage door.

But Trevor Dunnigan and I got to nap together, which is one of my all-time favorite things to do. And I did manage to lurch out to the store to pick up some food. And by food, I mostly mean chocolate.

It was a harrowing bit of travel, not least because I chose to go after sunset. Our neighborhood isn't that well-lit, and I found myself up to my knees in cold water at times. I never before had an appreciation for good neighbors who shovel their walkways, but I do now. Trevor Dunnigan and I hope to borrow our neighbor's shovel so we can do our part tomorrow in digging out our house and the surrounding sidewalks.

In the fine tradition of posting pictures when you don't have anything to write about, here is a pic of our house, after the snow but before the ice.


Our house, in the middle of our street.

8:09 p.m. - 2004-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry