mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Brrr with a side of damnitscold

Well, our office is closing early for the impending blizzard and we have orders to stay home tomorrow if our commute seems compromised.

So I'm compromising it right now! Heee.

It's been far colder than it should be here in the NorthWest, and I can tell that by the amount of laptime I've been getting from my cats. I've been waking up on the edge of the bed without covers only to roll over to find all three cats in my spot, underneath my covers in Trevor Dunnigan's spoon meant for me. Grrrrrr.

Sorry, I should have warned you this would be another crazy cat lady entry.

I've got nothing much to muse upon today. The World Idol was chosen, and yet life goes on. We haven't received this week's People Magazine, so I can't even make fun of that. I guess the only thing I can do is mock the people who take the time to "write in" to Parade Magazine's Personality Parade by Walter Scott.

One guy wrote in to ask why Gwyneth Paltrow, who comes from a good family and was "raised well" would choose to have a child *gasp* out of wedlock!

I swear, these questions are all submitted by publicity folks or Walter Scott's incontinent mother-in-law.

Oh! I've been inducted into Elitistsnobs.com, which is like 12% beer, but with more top hats and monocles. Now I have to include at least one bon mot per entry. Damn. Well, I think the top hat and monocles one will have to do.

12:28 p.m. - 2004-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry