mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The opportunity for fear

Never fear, Tom Ridge! I shall remain, as always, ever vigilant!

I will continue with my plans to drink more than I should, both at Christmas AND New Years, and I will remain very watchful of my drink. Because I can't let the terrorists win!

I will keenly over-eat, as is my plan, for I will not be cowed into submission by terrorists!

I will open-- Yes, OPEN!-- presents addressed to me with an alert vim (and, perhaps, vigor), even though the terrorists may very well have sent me an ugly holiday sweater under the guise of a friend or family member!

Oh, and I'll be sure to pat down the niece and nephew before letting them near their christmas pudding.

Well, y'all, have some happy holidays anyway. I'm off work until Jan 5, 2004 and not even the George W crew can ruin that.

10:48 a.m. - 2003-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry