mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Enough with the man-child

OK, I'm only going to say this once: George W. Bush, you had about as much to do with capturing Saddam Hussein as Ronald Reagan did with the outcome of World War II. I hear you crowing already, and I know when you're all alone you don a pillowcase and jump around the oval office calling yourself "The Awesome Avenger," but just stop it. This is just another photo-op, and I'm sick of your smug little face.

Your father and his cronies were the ones who armed Iraq in the first place. Rumsfeld happily met with Hussein as he was busy being a brutal dictator. But that was just business, of course.

I think you care about "The Iraqi people" just about as much as you care about people who don't contribute to your campaign, which is to say, not at all. All your talk about "freedom" makes me sick. Seriously, just. Shut. Up.


Okay, that's just about enough venom for the day. I really ought to be writing christmas cards, but (a) I'm at work; and (2) I left them at home. So I guess I'll waste my limited writing abilities (I'm only allowed a certain amount each day, you see) on filling you all in on my weekend.

Pretty much, I only do three things on weekends: Sleep in, eat crappily and watch TV. And that's what I did. Well, I got out a little (we went and saw "Stuck on You"), and on Sunday I did get some christmas presents wrapped, but other than that it was sleep, crap and stare.

Which is pretty much what my cats do every day. No wonder we get along so well.

3:24 p.m. - 2003-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry