mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fight the Scumware

I spent most of this morning fighting a slew of Spyware on my computer, since I noticed that words in the pages I was viewing were coming up as links when it was obvious the author did not mean them to be. And I was seeing extra toolbars and getting way too many popups. I already used Ad-Aware, but that didn't seem to help this stupid eZula program. (Don't worry-- that link takes you to Yahoo's Society > Issues > Businesses > Allegedly Unethical Firms directory.) I highly recommend running Ad-Aware and Spybot, they both are very very very helpful.

You know, it's mornings like this that make me realize that a good portion of the "business" world sucks major ass. Thanks to the programmers who made this software and thanks to andrew for showing the way.

I'm somewhat ambivalent about the upcoming holiday (except for the time off, of course). While my brother-in-law makes killer feasts and I'm thankful for them, Thanksgiving as a whole leaves me cold. Trevor Dunnigan has gone to his parents for the day, and that makes me sad. I miss him already. The funny thing is, it's just him and his parents for Thanksgiving, but his Mom is making a whole turkey anyway. But his dad doesn't eat Turkey, so she's also making a ham. That's a whole lotta meat, I tell you what.

4:04 p.m. - 2003-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry