mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If only I had a feathered roach clip for my hair

As I was getting dressed last night for the Dave Attell and Lewis Black show I had an epiphany, and I don't know what to make of it.

I was wearing beige hipster pants that flared at the leg and a striped shirt.

And I realized I was dressed like a 7th grade stoner from 1983.

I wasn't a 7th grade stoner, I was a shy band geek who wore collared shirts under sweaters. I would be bullied slightly by the tough girls if I was stupid enough to get in their way. And now? I'm wearing the hip hugger pants, black eyeliner and moccasins. And all those stoner girls? May very well be driving their kids around in minivans, raising a new generation of tough girls smoking out by the backstop.

I'm kinda disturbed by this. Since I'm already freaking out by turning 34, the fact that I'm dressing in styles from 20 years ago strikes me as sad. I can tell you, if I saw a thirty year old dressing in 60s clothing when I was thirteen, I'd have rolled my eyes and judged them harshly.

Anyway, the show was great. Mitch Hedberg opened up for them, and he was hilarious. Even the host was really funny.

Oops. Gotta go. It's time for Fox's Sunday funnytime show, or whatever they're calling it.

7:25 p.m. - 2003-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry