mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is where I'm sappy for no reason

I'm having a hard time putting my opinions to paper today. So, Rush is a hillbilly heroin addict. Good for him. I'd have to be drugged out of my mind to be what he is anyway. I'd like to think I could come up with some insights, since there are similarities between our painkiller usage (the one big difference being a matter of LEGALITY), but I don't. And part of the reason I don't is because I'm in pain today and so am on a fair amount of pain killers. Damn, is that another fly in my chardonnay?

Instead, I will endeavor to tell you a little bit about my Trevor Dunnigan without sounding too mushy or invading his well-guarded privacy.

We met in high school. I was the drum major of the marching band, he was one of many incoming freshmen I taught how to march. He didn't say much, but what he did say was, without fail, spit-take funny. For reasons I don't know and he won't admit to, he and his friends (collectively called the "Weird Freshmen") started making sketch-like audio tapes mixed with music and then calling me up and playing them. Nine years later, he moved in to the empty room I had in my flat in San Francisco. Six months, some Vodka and a late-night viewing of "Flesh Gordon" later, we were together.

I have the original tapes of the Weird Freshmen sitting in a small cedar box on the night stand next to my bed. I haven't listened to them in probably ten years, but I like knowing they're there. One of the friends he made them with just announced his wife had a second baby. Trevor is still all kinds of funny, and he delights me every day with sweet IMs and talks of cat antics. It's weird to think of me in high school dating him in high school. Then again, in high school I wouldn't have known how snuggly, how thoughtful, how caring he is. I was kind of bossy and annoying, and he was almost painfully shy. OK, I'm still kinda bossy and annoying, but I can't imagine me without him now.

3:08 p.m. - 2003-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry