mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New pants

There's this little something called Shopping Therapy, and I have been indulging in it for quite a while now. What is this therapy treating? Hell if I know. Maybe it's another side effect of the medicine I switched to and then off of. Maybe it's a compulsive disorder along the lines of my incessantly singing songs about my cats, but with more t-shirts. Maybe I just like stuff.

But it's getting me into mad trouble, like. Today was a horrible day (hence the double entry). I went to the rally downtown, the political one, the one with too too many people, the friend didn't show, it was hot, I panicked. Pan. Icked. Xanax help? No sir. Klonipin? Assuredly not. Vicodin? Not even. I had to get out of there.

I had to go shopping.

So, I didn't even hear Howard Dean speak. But I did get a fabulous pair of green cords. And a Curious George t-shirt. And platform sandals to show off my newly fabulous toes.

I was feeling so awful I had my makeup done at the Clinique counter. I was just. That. Bad.

So now I'm better, having gotten home and drank some. And I will feel even better when I track down the chick who got me to go to this thing and give her what-for.

But all is not well. Come the 1st of the month, I will need therapy for my therapy. Or, I could just accept that my credit is fucked and think about something else.

Yeah, right.

4:20 p.m. - 2003-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry