mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NarcAnon, here I [don't] come!

I am home sick today, suffering from symptoms now painfully obvious as being withdrawal symptoms. I am actively switching my OCD meds, because the old one gained me 15 pounds and lots of zits, to a new medicine that promises none of those issues. It also sounds like a noun. "I abilify you in the name of our lord Jesus Christ!" Who names a drug 'Abilify?' Shouldn't it end in "-pam" or "-dol" or "-in?" They must be running out of names. Next up, the newest anti-inflammatory "pufflesby!"

Anyway, I've had mad killer headaches and nausea and irritability and digestive woes that I won't go into, and I've found the only thing to help all this is Xanax.

Yes, a highly addictive anti-anxiety med that I get from my pharmaceutical buddy in the office. That, of course, comes with its own physical drawbacks, so now I just don't know what to do. I think I'm becoming an addict.

No, I've been an addict for years. My descent into drugs began way back in preschool when Mom would declare that I had another ear infection and it was time for more sweet, sleep-inducing Actifed (this back in the day when it was prescription only and came in strange tasting liquid form). Strangely, my ear infections always coincideded with my parents parties and particularly good nights of TV. Huh. So, suffice it to say drug popping is nothing new to me.

And now that I have a drug-buddy with prescriptions that compliment mine, I think I may be in real trouble. That Xanax shit is right. Up. My. Alley.

In other news, I think my vet has a crush on me. Now, I know she's in love with Phlyd, and maybe Newman, but today she was kinda touchy-feely. Not in an uncomfortable way. But it was like our "relationship" hit another level. She and I always chat for a while when one of my cats is in there, and she calls me "Em," even though most of my friends don't even call me that.

She's nice and all, and I sense we have a lot of crazy cat lady in common, but even besides my whole living with Trevor Dunnigan for 8 years thingy, I'm not sure I'm ready for a vetrisexual relationship.

Though, they make good money, don't they?

2:54 p.m. - 2003-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry