mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh, no.

So, today I walked by a coworker's cubicle (let's call him "John"), and had a flash of relief that he wasn't dead. Confused by this specific thought, I figured I must have dreamt that he died, and so I told him so.

I'm the kind of coworker who shares my dreams with people. You know, to make them uneasy.

Anyway, in the middle of John's (I mean, "John's") confused response, I remembered that I didn't dream he died, but in fact I had seen in the news the night before that an apartment in his part of town was on fire and I had hoped aloud at the time it wasn't his place that burnt down.

There are so many things wrong with that.

Now I'm going to be the person who confuses reality with fantasy and vice-versa. Now I'm going to show up at work dressed in a dinosaur outfit because I dreamt we had to. And I may accidentally tell the boss to fuck off and die because I think I'm dreaming.

Wonderful.


I neglected the Friday Five on Friday. I make up for that now:

1. What time do you wake up on weekday mornings?
7:20 A.M. After one (1) hit for snooze.

2. Do you sleep in on the weekends? How late?
As late as humanly possible. Usually until ten or eleven. But I've been known to sleep until two. Isn't that what weekends are for?

3. Aside from waking up, what is the first thing you do in the morning?On weekdays, I take a shower. On weekends, I take a nap on the couch.

4. How long does it take to get ready for your day?
All told, about a half-hour. I can get ready sooner, if I have to.

5. When possible, what is your favorite place to go for breakfast?
Elmer's. I've linked to them before. This new place opened up down the street from us that we go to sometimes too. They have some sort of file on us, because the waitress (and there's just the one) remembers our names and orders from last time, and the cook calls up "hi" from behind the heat lamps and the dishwasher thinks we're buddies and calls out to us when we're walking down the street. But I haven't the heart to tell them I prefer Elmer's.


In other news, my niece looks like Gene Wilder. My nephew got his room redone a la Trading Spaces and now has a completely Spongebob room. I've been playing a lot of Intellivision. That is all.

3:13 p.m. - 2003-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry