mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

update

Wow. Yesterday was pretty tiring, starting with Coffee at ten, then all-day shopping, then dancing until 3:30 in the morning. That's too much for me. We are going sailing in a little bit, so more sun (the weather in Portland has been gorgeous) and fun.

My friend V is here from San Francisco, and I've forgotten how great it is to hear her stories. She's just the funniest storyteller, and she always has crazy things happening to her. She was my roommate in college, and I once offered to be the Boswell to her Johnson (which sounds dirtier than it is, really) because she always has the best quotes. Her best one yesterday was in regards to a younger man she met online:

"I'll be your older lady whore, but I will NOT be your consultant."

I wish I could talk like that. I've encouraged her to start up on Diaryland, because she's a joy to read, but I'm not sure if she will yet. A lot of her stories are about her crazy family, and those stories are hard to write about.

I'm bummed I missed the Friday Five questions, so I'll probably answer them on Monday. Gotta cut this short on account of the sailing. Now I really wish I'd needed an eye patch. Ahoy, mateys!

2:37 p.m. - 2003-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry