mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deep five

Wow, today's five could be a harsh one, but I've chosen to answer as shallowly as possible. It's my prerogative!

Isn't it?

1. When was the last time you cheated?

I cheat at videogames all the time. I have yet to get through a game without using some sort of walkthrough.I don't know why I buy so many videogames, if I don't even try to solve the puzzles myself. I'm dazzled by the promise a new videogame offers, I guess. I'm such a disappointment to myself.

2. When was the last time you stole?

I snaked a binder from the office on Wednesday to use for my new "Visual Pain Database." Yes, I'm a geek. I put together a binder of blank transparancies superimposed over an outline of the human body. I use multi-colored Sharpie pens to note where I hurt and what kind of pain it is. That way I can show my doctor(s) where the pain "hot spots" are. Yes, I'm a total geek.

3. When was the last time you lied?

I lied to my sister K this morning about why I thought we should wait for my mother to visit before we celebrated her birthday. It was for a good cause-- Mom and I went in together on her present, and I thought Mom might want to be there when K opened it.
Also? I lie in this journal all the time. [insert maniacal laughter here]

4. When was the last time you broke or vandalized another's property?
Well, this doesn't necessarily count as vandalizing, I don't think, but we didn't do a very good job cleaning the last apartment we moved out of. The landlords were psycho (I heard later they threatened a neighobor with a gun), the manager(s) were even worse, and we weren't asking for the deposit back anyway, so we just left the cathair in the carpet and the holes in the walls. It was a hovel anyway. I don't think that's the thing that will send me to hell.

5. When was the last time you hurt a loved one?
Damn, this is a harsh one. I guess it depends if the hurt was intentional or not. I have a suspicion a lot of what I do hurts Trevor Dunnigan-- I go out without him, or I don't listen to him when I should. But I haven't cheated on him, I don't hit him, I'm not intentionally mean to him ever (and vice-versa, I might add). So maybe the real answer is when I accidentally pushed the T off the bed when she was asleep the other night.

1:31 p.m. - 2003-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry