mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No romans, no countrymen

It's time to return to the five fold:

1. Do you remember your first best friend? Who was it?
I have categories of best friends: D is my friend from birth; L is my bestest cousin. They are the earliest friends. I also have the boyfriend, Trevor Dunnigan; the long distance friend, V; and the office friend Paul.

2. Are you still in touch with this person?
Oh yes. D just came up to visit about a month ago, and I got a package from L yesterday containing, among other things, a picture of our parents from the early 60s and a Happy Meal toy from one of the Muppet movies. V is coming to visit at the end of July.

3. Do you have a current close friend?
Aside from these two and Trevor Dunnigan, I have two close friends: V, who was my college roommate, and my work buddy Paul, who I see every day.

4. How did you become friends with this person?
D and I lived w/in a block of each other and our sisters were friends; L was the cousin closest to me in age, and my extended family did stuff together all the time; Trevor Dunnigan and I met in high school band-- he played the clarinet and I was the drum major; V was friends with a roommate of mine (and also in the same small, artsy college as I was), and we had classes together. Turned out we both needed a place to live at the same time; and Paul and I were on the office softball team together, and he complimented me on my Mojo Jojo key ring and, later, my Kids in the Hall t-shirt.

5. Is there a friend from your past that you wish you were still in contact with? Why?
I used to work with this guy named Mark when I was in college. He was a very very weird and wonderful guy. we would hang out and drink coffee and talk about movies and travel and whatnot. I think we would still be friends if I hadn't moved to San Francisco. Last I heard, he was in Hawaii. I do miss him.


So, apparently the trick is to skip a day of the vicodin, and then take double the next day. I'm in no pain at all, but I'm dull as Nebraska. I'm slow to react and can't be bothered to even appear to be working. Oh, the time for sleeping is now. Poke me if you hear any snoring from under my desk.

11:57 a.m. - 2003-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry