mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Enemy Within, the buddy in Georgia

I have another taker on my offer, only this one seems to be a fan from outside the confines of diaryland [editor's note: She just got a diaryland account. So go read monster-b now. That is all.]. This fun-loving gentle-woman (let's call her "Pepsinovich," just to be silly) found me via Pop Culture Junk Mail and I couldn't be more pleased. Pepsinovich isn't even from Oregon! This emvelope's going cross-country! Dude! Pepsinovich didn't give me a site to link to, so I can't advertise for her as I have the others, but I can give her a shout out here, and so I shall:

Yo! You, in the Peachtree State! The one with the good taste and great sense of humor! You're getting an emvelope!!!

As they say in Canada, Woot!

The only other news I have is that, after two months, I finally know the results of a blood test administered at the behest of my rheumatologist. And yet it doesn't help me in the least. You see, I tested "low-titer positive" (and no, that's not in a "do your tits hang low, do they wobble to and fro" kinda way. What are you, ten?) on my Antinuclear Antibody (ANA) panel. You know what that means? Well, neither do the doctors. They know what it *doesn't* mean: I don't have lupus. Good news, I think, but still, not particularly helpful. A low-titer positive result means that my body is, for reasons unknown, creating antibodies that are attacking me, but they're not sure how. So, it could have nothing to do with my pain. It could mean liver problems, it could mean thyroid problems (check!), it could mean nothing.

All it really means is that for all those paranoid times when I felt under attack by enemies unknown, I was right.

And the best part? My insurance doesn't cover that test, and I owe some lab somewhere $212 American. Rats.

5:03 p.m. - 2003-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry