mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hillbilly Heroin

I cannot be bothered with this week's Friday Five. I know I blather on about inconsequential topics all the time, but even I can't gather the required interest for 5 questions about my hair. Trust me, fair readers (all 10 of you), I'm doing this for you.

My therapist today said that I would do better on OxyContin than Vicodin. I'm not sure how I feel about this. For all my bravado and joking about the amount of drugs I'm on, I just am not sure I want to be on one that's [apparently] so addictive. But Vicodin doesn't last very long, and so I end up taking three or four a day, which makes me feel like I'm so Valley of the Dolls. That can carry a fair amount of cach�, but if I really think about it, it bugs me. OC would cut down on the number of pills I take, and the time-release would keep me from these highs and lows in my pain management. Right now, I have a hard time committing to things because I have no idea how I'll feel two hours from now, let alone two days.

Trevor Dunnigan takes my bedrest personally, and apparently imagines that when I'm not moping at home, depressed and in pain, I'm cavorting drunk and completing difficult gymnastic maneuvers because he's not around. Goofball.


I saw a bumper sticker on a truck yesterday that said

Garden sprinklers save your lawn
Fire sprinklers save your ass
Now, I understand the importance of fire safety. But is a bumper sticker really the best format for this message? Is this guy really concerned about the safety of the people in the car behind him? Or is he trying to convey that he is clearly a superior driver due to his fire sprinkler diligence?

That's what I don't get about bumper stickers. Most of them allow me to make even more snap judgments about these people than their driving alone. Anyone with an American Flag in their window doesn't get to merge. "These colors don't run" gets a scowl. Any anti-abortion bumper sticker gets automatic growling.

It not that these people don't have a right to their opinions. I just don't want to have to read about them while driving. It just makes me angry.

But on that note I have to admit I put my sister's band's sticker on my car yesterday. It says:

Armagetiton
Girls. Satan. Rock.
Because that's just cool.

4:33 p.m. - 2003-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry