mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bear

For those of us who like kittens (and who among us doesn't like kittens? I mean really, WHO?), there exists a site wherein you get to view-- and vote on-- pictures of kittens. It's "Am-I-Hot-Or-Not?" only with pictures that don't make you weep from despair. It's cute kitties! I have posted a picture of my precious T on this site, called ratemykitten.com, and I would like to offer you all an opportunity to, you know, rate my kitten. And remember, she is as crazy as she looks in this picture. Just so you know.

I don't have anything to rally for or against today. I'm feeling apathetic and sheepish. No diet coke in the coke machine? Oh, OK. Did you just say you need me to produce a 30K record report for the meeting in 2 minutes? Will do. What's that? You want to merge into my lane right before the exit, even though you've had a mile and a half to decide which lane you wanted to be in before you intruded into mine, causing me to slam on my brakes? All right. I just hope no Jehovah's Witnesses or Mormons come to my door, I'll be a goner.

So, my friend Paul is becoming a bad influence on me. Usually, its the other way 'round, but not this time. I accompanied him to his favorite comic book store yesterday. I've done this afew times, and am always amused by the stuff they've got. But I've never purchased anything from there because a) I have enough kitsch, and 2) I'm a girl.

But I bought something yesterday. To be precise, three things. One was something that shall remain nameless until you finallly choose to email me your mailing address, and I will send you one, and you will see how fun it is to get things in the mail. I also got some Happy Bunny mints. I'm a big proponent of the Happy Bunny quotes. That I get to have a poster that says "You suck and that's sad" in my cube at work speaks to the degree of freedom we have here at my office. Yay, freedom!

But then I bought a comic book. Now, up until this purchase, my experience with comic books had been limited to the decades-old Archie comics in the dentist's office of my childhood (That's the name of my next memoir: "Dentist's office of my Childhood: The Crowning Moments of a poor flosser.")

But there was something about this one that I couldn't resist. It's cute and dark like my cats.

And scarred and fuzzy, like me.

4:03 p.m. - 2003-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry