mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stolen facts from A to Z

I�m running on Benadryl today, so I�m too soupy to pick my own topic. And so I have stolen this from others, but olei seems to be the source. She doesn�t know me from a hole in the ground, but thanks to her, anyway. It�s a good idea

A-to-Z Me

A - Act your age? I tend to act sixteen, but I feel sixty. And I�m really 33, so it kinda works out in fuzzy math kind of way.

B - Born on what day of the week? Thursday. �Thursday�s child is sickly and weird,� right? So that's obvious, really.

C - Chore you hate? All of them, but cleaning the shower is my least favorite

D - Dad's name? Derrell � D!

E- Essential makeup item? Don�t often wear make-up, but I get really self conscious if I don�t have perfume on.

F - Favorite actor? Sverre Anker Ousdal. He�s Norwegian.

G - Gold or silver? Silver, definitely.

H - Hometown? Bay Area, CA. Born in Walnut Creek, home in Lafayette, schooled in Pleasant Hill and Concord. But really, it�s all the same suburb. Which is why I left.

I - Instruments you play? French Horn, primarily. Also piano, trumpet, baritone, a little cello and the casio saxophone.

J - Job title? Data Analyst, but my company assigns weird �descriptions� as titles, so while that�s what I do, I�m actually referred to as a �Systems Programmer II� because, you see, I have nothing to do with systems or programming.

K - Kids? Never. None. Nope. Not at all. No thanks.

L - Living arrangements? 2 BR house with my boy Trevor Dunnigan.

M - Mom's name? Carol. Isn't it cute how my parents' names rhymed?

N - Need... Right this very moment? Pain medication. And I�m out. Ugh.

O - Overnight hospital stays? 2 weeks for heart surgery in 1972, 1 week for diabetes in 1980, 1 week for kidney stones in 1990, 3 days for kidney stones in 1994. So I guess that�s a yes.

P - Phobia? Does hatred of things count? I hate crowds.

Q - Quote you like? "I myself have never been able to find out what feminism is; I only know that people call me a feminist whenever I express sentiments that differentiate me from a doormat."
� Rebecca West.

R - Religious affiliation? None.

S - Siblings? Two, K & J.

T - Time you wake up? 7am on weekdays, noonish on weekends.

U - Unique talent? I have the uncanny ability to know what my cats are thinking.

V - Vegetable you refuse to eat? Raw mushrooms.

W - Worst habit? Diet coke and leaving a mess.

X - X-rays you've had? I�ve had probably every bone in my body X-Rayed at least once.

Y - Yummy food you make? I make a kick-ass pancake.

Z - Zodiac Sign? Capricorn.

10:17 a.m. - 2003-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry