mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chi-chi Rodriguez

I have started another new drug. This one, were I on a higher dosage, would be hardcore. It�s for people much more unbalanced than I. It�s for the kind of people who are found unkempt and mumbling to themselves in other people�s backyards because they went "off [their] medication." But, it�s supposed to work for OCD, so we�ll see. In the meantime, I have purchased a small monkey that I carry around with me, to pet like Mr. Bigglesworth as I plot the evil takeover of the world and try to keep from scratching my scabs into scars.

Except Tupac (that�s what we named him) is much cuter.

We saw A Mighty Wind on Friday. Man, it�s brilliant. I would put it above Best in Show but below Waiting for Guffman. The characters are so complex, and funny, and believable. Eugene Levy and Catherine O�Hara are amazing. Go see it. Now. No, now. This can wait.


My teeth feel really sharp today. This is a phenomenon that has happened to me all my life, and I don�t know why. Maybe my tongue swells because I�m dehydrated. Maybe not. But I wrote a poem about it in college, and this may be the only time you see poetry in this journal.

My tongue is extra-sensitive today, and
My teeth feel sharper
than usual.
Come here, dumpling, and let me
Bite you.

You like the fancy line breaks? The unusual Capitalizing? Sooooo hippy-dippy college poetry class. Thank you very much.


My DVD of Godspell came today, along with the first Matchbox 20 CD and A Short History of Nearly Everything, Bill Bryson�s latest. So, Jazz-hands Jesus comes one step closer to becoming a reality. [Pets her monkey evilly] �Eeexxcelllent�

3:58 p.m. - 2003-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry