mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day by day

I had a brilliant idea while sitting in traffic the other day. I�m officially copyrighting this idea right now, May 13th,2003, so back off. So here�s the gist:

Godspell. Revival. Same period costume (that�s the 1973 mime look, for those not familiar with it), but with different music. I call it: �Jazz Hands Jesus: Godspell through the music of Matchbox Twenty.�

Eh? Eh? Crazy, yes? Crazy enough to work!

I don�t know why I chose Matchbox Twenty. I�m not that big a fan. Maybe it�s the slight Jesus complex aura Rob Thomas seems to exude. Maybe it�s because that�s the only CD that�s been in my car for a while. Difficult to say. All I know is, it�s brilliant and you�re just jealous.

And yes, that is Victor Garber, aka SpyDaddy, as Jesus.

In other news, there is no other news. I�m cranky at work today. RockStar sister has an Estelle story that seems to fit in with what I�ve been saying lately, along with some disturbing other stuff. It�s so weird being able to read her journal. I�m sure she�s weirded out at times being able to read mine, but I don�t write stuff that�s all that personal. I know I could use this space to complain about how Trevor Dunnigan never talks to me and seems to be jealous of the weirdest components of my life, but that doensn�t seem that fair to him. And the drugs I�m on preclude any sex life to speak of anyway, so what else is there to weird her out?


Rather than go into the reasons why I now hate everyone I work with, because that would entail long explanations of what I do and why, I�m just going to tell you how I feel when these people put me in anxious murderous rages like the one I�m in now. I�m shaking. My heart is beating pretty fast, faster than normal anyway, and if someone were to ask me a question, I would be speaking faster than normal, and softer. I am furiously going through �what ifs�� in my head, should any of the coworkers on my hit list happen to come into my cube. My right leg in bouncing up and down awfully fast, my head hurts just above my right eye, and I don�t seem to be typing very well. I�m wondering when that Klonopin is going to hit. Should I take another? It�s tempting, but given the other drugs I�ve taken today, probably not a good idea. I should just take comfort in the fact that I won�t be getting any work done. Ha HA. Take that.

Not very comforting. I�ve gone out and taken a walk, so I�m kinda overheated and out of breath, and now my headache has grown to include my right ear. But if I take off my headphones I�ll have to listen to all the office talk. And that would be too much. I�ll change the playlist to something more calming, see if that helps.

Oh, this hate is tiring me out.

3:53 p.m. - 2003-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry