mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

better

I don�t know why I didn�t notice this before (probably because I haven�t really listened to the words closely enough before), but I think Eminem�s �Lose Yourself� is this decades �Eye of the Tiger.�

If Eminem ain�t hangin� tough, stayin� hungry, then I don�t know who is.

Today has been better now that I�m back down to my regularly scheduled meds program. I got a fair amount of work done, got my carrot from the boss, and don�t feel quite so bleah. And yet, I still don�t have much to say.

I�m planning for my big housewarming party this Saturday, and I�ve decided that, given my party history, I will go for the less is more approach. We�ll have the basics�snacks, standard well drinks and mixers, beer. But I�m not slaving over a hot stove�or any heated appliance for that matter�because we can always run to the store to pick up more stuff if it turns into a par-TAY. I�d much rather that than have a kitchen full of fancy limes and plastic monkeys at the ready for two uncomfortable people sitting in folding chairs in the living room picking cat hair off their shirts.

I guess the one thing I�m regretting right now is that I don�t have a good stereo system on which to play party music. Oh, I�ve got good music. But it seems, I don�t know, so high school to be having a party and playing the music on a Circuit City boom box circa 1994. I�m supposed to be an adult, here.

Ah, fuck it. I�ve got a game room.

4:41 p.m. - 2003-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry