mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time for a new belt

So how is it The Real Cancun can get nationwide release, but A Mighty Wind still isn�t playing in Portland? It�s criminal, I say. Criminal.

Thanks to all the pals who have beamed their support my way. That makes me feel better. I ended up going out for a beer with work friends, and that helped somewhat. And then I resigned myself to some stuff. And I�m going to take my car in to get a new timing belt. I don�t mean to be all mysterious, but that�s sending a message and keeping me from breaking down on the freeway, so in a way it helps us all. At least in the greater Portland area.

Another Friday, another Five:

1. Name one song you hate to admit you like.
�All the Things She Said,� T.A.T.u

2. Name two songs that always make you cry.
�Golden Slumbers,� The Beatles; �Hallelujah,� John Cale.

3. Name three songs that turn you on.
�Silence,� Delerium; �A Different Drum,� Peter Gabriel; �Daybreaker,� Beth Orton.

4. Name four songs that always make you feel good.
�Solsbury Hill,� Peter Gabriel; �Man, It�s So Loud in Here,� They Might be Giants; �How Does It Make You Feel?� Air; �Rock this Bitch,� Ben Folds.

5. Name five songs you couldn't ever do without.
I�m going to have to break the rules here, because I can�t name just five songs. I couldn�t even name just five albums. I�m naming five artists, and that�s still not enough: Peter Gabriel, Sarah McLachlan, Travis, They Might be Giants and The Beatles. Corny, perhaps, but true.

9:08 a.m. - 2003-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry